The February news at Zapiens are here!

Send messages from Zapiens.

This month we present one of the most expected features, Messages: now you can create communications that users will receive in their Zapiens App.

This feature is designed to send warning notes, training pills or news of interest to users. For example, from Zapiens we will send a message to all users every time we add new features to the App.

From the App, you can check your messages from Zapiens’ Home page. Here you will see your message in full screen if the text is long and it has more than one page, anf from there you can go directly to see the next message. If the text is short and does not have more than one page, you can see it directly from the Home page and close it to see the next message if there is one.

From the Home page of the Administration Area you can also easily access Messages -at the top right-, from where you can create a new message and check the list of messages programmed to be sent on a specific date, as well as those that have already been sent.

To create a message, just go to the Create Message button and fill in the title fields -which will be the same text that appears in the notification that will arrive to the mobile- body of the message and if you want, add a multimedia file -photo, video or audio-. Furthermore, as you fill in each section, you will be able to see a preview of how it would look from your mobile device. A single message can contain several pages with their corresponding title, multimedia and message body (for example, our news message has a different page for each news item). Creating a new page is as simple as going to the Add Page button, which is located under the preview of the app on the mobile. You can also delete each page individually with the trash button above the title of each page.

When you have finished writing the content of your message, click Next – next to the Add Page button – to choose who you want to send the message to. To do this, from the drop-down menu you can add the recipients by segments. You can also select those users who are not assigned to any segment, or select all of them; both those assigned to segments and those who are not. Once applied, you can see a list of all the users you have selected and continue to the last step: when to schedule the delivery. You can decide whether to send the message immediately or to choose a specific date and time. You can also decide whether to send a notification to the mobile phone and set the expiration date of the message, taking into account that the maximum expiration date of a message is 2 months.

Una vez rellenado este apartado, puedes darle a “Guardar directamente” y habrás creado tu primer mensaje; o bien clicar sobre “Guardar y Añadir” traducción para ir a la edición del mensaje para seguir añadiendo traducciones.

Once you have filled in this section, you can click on «Save directly» and you will have created your first message; or click on «Save and Add» translation to go to the editing of the message to continue adding translations.

New training ranking.

In the knowledge dashboard of a training, you can now check its total ranking. That is, the sum of the points for training and attendance.

We are still working on new improvements, so soon you will also be able to consult from here a new answered questions ranking.

Improvements in the import of users.

Another important new feature is the user import process. Now from the Administration Area, when you want to upload a user excel -in Users, clicking on the Import Excel button at the top right- a dialog will appear where you can check all the updates before importing the excel:

  • The errors in the excel you have uploaded. If there are any, you will specify in which line of the excel they are and the reason. Rows of users with errors will not be imported.
  • New users that have been created, along with their email.
  • Users with updated data in the Excel. If there is a user who was already listed as a company user but about whom some changes have been made in the excel (e.g. updating the phone number), they will be listed in this updated data.
  • Users that already existed but do not appear in the Excel you are importing. From here you can decide if you want to keep them in the company’s user list or if, on the contrary, you prefer to delete them.
  • Finally, you can see a summary with all the previous data and from where you can decide what day and time to send a welcome message to the user.

Once you consider that all the data is correct, press the save button and the users will be imported.

That’s it! See you in a few weeks with more news.