Check out what’s new at Zapiens in February!

Send messages in Zapiens.

This month we’re presenting one of our most anticipated features: Messages! Now you’ll be able to create communications for users to receive straight in their Zapiens app.

This feature is designed to send alerts, training tips or news of interest to users. For example, from Zapiens we will be sending a message to all users to notify them about new features.

From the app, you will be able to consult your messages on the Zapiens home page; here you will see your message, depending on the length of the text and if it has more than one page, you will be able to see it in full screen and from there, go directly to see the following message. If the text is short and does not have more than one page, you can view it directly from the Home page and close it to see the next message if there is one.

From the home page of the administration panel you can also easily access Messages -on the top right-, from where you can create a new message and consult the list of messages scheduled to be sent on a certain date, as well as those that have already been sent.

To create a message, just go to the ‘Create Messages’ button and fill in the title fields – which will be the same text that appears in the notification that will reach the mobile – body of the message and if you want, add a multimedia file – photo, video or audio. In addition, as you fill in each section, you can see a preview of how it would look from your mobile. The same message can contain several pages with their corresponding title, multimedia and message body (for example, our news message has a different page for each news). Creating a new page is as simple as going to the ‘Add page’ button below the mobile app preview. You can also delete each page individually with the trash button above the title of each page.

When you have finished writing the content of your message, click ‘Next’ – near to the ‘Add Page’ button – to choose who you want to send the message to. To do this, from the drop-down menu you can add the recipients by segments of people. You can also select those users that are not assigned to any segment, or select all of them; both those assigned to segments and those that are not. Once applied, you can see a list of all the users you have selected and continue to the last step: when to schedule the shipment. To do this, you can decide whether to send the message immediately or choose a specific date and time. You can also decide whether to send a notification of that message to the mobile and set the expiration date of it, taking into account that the maximum expiration date of a message is 2 months.

Once you have filled in this section, you can click directly on ‘Save’ and you will have created your first message; or click on ‘Save’ and ‘Add translation’ to go to the message edition to continue adding translations.

From the list of messages you can, on the one hand, check, edit or delete the messages that are scheduled to be sent and, on the other hand, see those that have already been sent and see how many users have received the message and how many have seen it.

New ranking by training.

In the knowledge radiography of a training, now you can consult the total ranking thereof. That is, the sum of the points for training and for attendance.

We are still working on new improvements, so soon you will also be able to see from here a new ranking by questions answered.

Improved user importing.

Another important new is the user import process. Now from the administration panel, when you want to upload an excel of users -in ‘Users’, pressing the ‘Import Excel’ button at the top right- you will see a dialog in which you can review all updates before importing the excel:

  • The errors in the excel you’ve loaded. If there were, it will be specified in which line of the excel they are and the reason. The rows of users with errors will not be imported..
  • New users who have been created, along with their email.
  • Users with updated data in the Excel. If there’s a user who was already listed as a user of the company but on whom a change has been made in the excel (for example, the update of the telephone number), it will appear in this list of updated data.
  • Users that already existed but don’t appear in the Excel you are importing. From here you can decide if you want to keep them in the list of users of the company or if, on the contrary, you prefer to delete them.
  • Finally, you can see a summary with all the previous data and from there decide what day and time to send a welcome message to the user.

Once you consider that all the data is correct, press the save button and the users will be imported.

That’s all, see you soon with more news!